The Walkers of Vazaelle Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
Who the hell is Swetch?

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The Walkers of Vazaelle Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Author

Swetch

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 7:18 pm    Post subject: Who the hell is Swetch?

I've been asked to throw together a summary for those that don't know me, so uh, here goes.

I started playing during beta as a bard named Switch(part of an anagram of my real name). A bit after retail came out I picked up the game and again rolled up a bard on Xegony(the same server on which I played during beta), discovered the name filters didn't like Switch anymore and went with Swetch instead.

Played for a year, took some time off, played for a year, took some time off.

Joined a reasonable guild that eventually wound up being swallowed by a somewhat higher level guild, which in turn eventually merged with what was the strongest non-point-system family style guild on the server. I'd been grandfathered into the guild, and I was way out of my league. At somewhere in the 40s I was the lowest level main in the guild, and well under the minimum recruiting level. But hell, the people were great and I was learning a lot. Spent the next several months learning more about raiding and a bard's role in a guild than I'd learned in the previous three years.

Unfortunately, being a casual player, I really didnt have time to both raid frequently and grind exp, so I continued to be on the low end of the guild levelwise. The guild kept moving on to bigger and better things, I was lagging, and real life was taking it's toll. Along with my roommate who was finding himself weary of being cleric_32, I was burning out. So we took a break.